Soul Eater Roleplay

Welcome to SERP, a roleplaying site for the all time favorite anime, Soul Eater!

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

So I wrote an essay...

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
Ꭶ☢Ѵʊℛև
Honorary Staff
Honorary Staff
Ꭶ☢Ѵʊℛև

So I wrote an essay... Empty
PostSubject: So I wrote an essay...   So I wrote an essay... I_icon_minitimeJune 1st 2014, 12:44 pm

I wrote this for class, but Beyrizzle said that i should post it here for you guys...

Separate Realities
-by Cody C. Campbell
6/1/14

I was an eighth grade student in a highschool. I was as extrinsic as a peacock in a henhouse, and happier than I had ever been in the entirety of my time in any school before. It was the year of our lord 2012 that my world, ironically, ended; though not in the whole “wrath of the gods, fire from heaven” sort of way the Mayans pictured it. I know that sounds a tad bit dramatic, but the “end of times” didn’t happen all at once. There was no epiphany or life-changing moment of clarity, only gradual realization. You see, Shelby County schools are a little odd in that they send eighth graders to highschool rather than middle school, which was a truly wonderful decision for which I am, and always will be, grateful in the extreme, mostly because it removed me from the hormonal cesspool that was middleschool, a wonderful place where I was subjected to all manner of pleasantries including (but not limited to) bullying, infighting, melodrama, and the ever-present odor of sweat. Oh, and let us not forget the always-fun showboating of under-developed muscles or a riveting game of who-can-curse-the-most! That was fun. Oddly enough, I didn’t feel like that was the environment for me, so you can imagine my excitement when I was told that I would be going to highschool rather than having to endure yet another year of…that other place. I took to this new world very well, thriving and gaining recognition for the amazing individual that I